- Have you been blocked on Instagram, Stories or Direct? Check it easily and get rid of doubts.
- How to unblock a person on Instagram
- This way you can prevent any stranger from finding you on Instagram
If you have stopped seeing posts or stories from a person and cannot find them, they may have blocked you on Instagram.
The social network not only allows you to block other people in the Stories. There is also the option to completely block other users so that other people cannot see the content you publish.
If you want to check if someone has blocked you on Instagram, in this guide, we explain all the steps you must follow to find out.
Steps to know if you have been blocked on Instagram
Unlike other social networks like Twitter, Instagram will not inform or let you know in any way that a person has blocked you.
However, you will know if you have been blocked on Instagram if some – or all – of these things are true:
- You can’t find the other person’s profile in the search engine.
- You can’t find or see the other person’s posts.
- You can’t see the other person’s stories.
If all of them are met, the most likely thing is that they have blocked you, and your only solution is to talk to her in another way to ask her to unblock you. There may also be the possibility that the other person has deleted your Instagram account.
Be that as it may, it is best to avoid apps to find out if they have blocked you on Instagram. They generally don’t work well and can carry certain risks to your privacy.
But on Instagram, it is not only possible to completely block other people. It is also possible to block other users on Instagram Stories or Instagram Direct.
How to know if your Instagram Stories have been blocked
Knowing if you have been blocked on Instagram Stories is easy to check: if you can continue to see the other person’s publications, and you can also continue sending messages through Instagram Direct, but you cannot see their stories, or the other person has left from uploading content to their Stories, or they have blocked you in their Stories to prevent you from continuing to see them.
More than a block, what this option does is hide the stories of the other person so that you cannot see them. At least, in this case, you can continue to see the rest of the content.
How to know if you have been blocked on Instagram direct
There is also the possibility that another person has decided to block you on Instagram Direct so that you can no longer send messages through the messaging service integrated into the social network.
In the same way, it happens with Stories; blocking in Direct is really a partial restriction that prevents you from interacting with the other person through Direct.
Therefore, to find out if you have been restricted in Instagram Direct, send a message to the other person: if you cannot see when they have read your message. You also do not get a response even knowing that the other person has read it; you will probably have blocked.
As you can see, there is no infallible way to know if you have been blocked on Instagram, Stories, or Direct, since Instagram does not show information that indicates if other people have blocked you. Fortunately, there are ways to see for ourselves and find out.
Sharlene Meriel is an avid gamer with a knack for technology. He has been writing about the latest technologies for the past 5 years. His contribution in technology journalism has been noteworthy. He is also a day trader with interest in the Forex market.